Tags

, , , ,

I’m in a very small seminar of about 6 students total, and I sit on the right side of the professor (mistake). I walk in the other morning, sit down, and catch the tail end of this conversation:

A “Yea Obviously Student”: Yea I did. I was a summer associate, and the firm offered me a position starting next fall.

Pretentious Professor: Oh that’s great. It’s good to know even in this economy those traditional positions still exist for some of my favorite students.

Pretentious Professor has also been overheard saying, “These are lawyers who’ve held positions and had opportunities that no one at this school could ever hope to experience.”

I know I’m too stupid to have fully mastered the use of my facial muscles, but in case you can’t tell, I’m giving you the stink eye.

